Photo of Safety Director Scotty MacNeill and Region IV Safety Committee Members
Safety Director Scotty MacNeill along with Region IV Safety Committee members Will Breton, Leroy Huckleberry, Gretchen Benhardt, Rick Langenderfer, Dean Wymer, Erin Finch, and Ben McCrumb.
UWUA’s Safety Committee advocates for all members working in the utility sector. Committee members, led by Safety Director John “Scotty” MacNeill, convene regularly to discuss ways to raise awareness of best safety practices, share ideas for how to prevent workplace injury and illness, and offer support to locals that want to improve and take ownership for their own on-the-job safety. The Safety Committee’s training and educational programming is available to any local that’s interested.

For more information about how the Safety Committee can support your local union, reach out to John “Scotty” MacNeill at john.macneill@uwua.net, or contact your industry’s safety representative.

UWUA Safety Representatives

Listed by industry and region

Electric

RegionNameEmail Address
Region IBrian Hannon (Chair)bhannon@uwua.net
Region IJason Ayalajaysinnyc@gmail.com
Region IDenise Harris-Hookerdnecee@icloud.com
Region IIMark Winemanmwinemanfarmer@gmail.com
Region IIIDavid Inglisdinglislocal270@gmail.com
Region IVErin Fitcherinfitch313@gmail.com
Region IVBen McCrumbbhmpfd764@gmail.com
Region VRay Summaray_summa@yahoo.com

Gas

RegionNameEmail Address
Region IJalah Cummingsjacum31@yahoo.com
Region IIJesse Giljessegil50@gmail.com
Region IIIJim Davisjimdavis@uwua.net
Region IIITamara Davistpdavis77@yahoo.com
Region IVWill Breton (Chair)bretonwill@hotmail.com
Region IVLeroy Huckleberryleroyhuckleberry@local223uwua.org
Region IVSean Gaurige Sean.gaurige@gasworkers.org
Region VMercurio Mooremmmoore90@gmail.com
Region VJohn Talaricojohn8051966@yahoo.com

Water

RegionNameEmail Address
Region IRonnie Brooks, Jr., (Chair)rbrooks@uwua.net
Region IIHeather Novakhrnovak34@aol.com
Region IIICliff Deemdingerou812@gmail.com
Region IVGretchen Benhardtgretchenlu520@icloud.com
Region IVDean Wymerdeanwymer@gmail.com
Region VCecil Phillipscphillips@cwuc.org